Legacy option not working

droniexx

Hi I am a newbie
I have a problem I can't load windows on to my laptop using Legacy option At the moment I am using UEFI
I prefer Lagacy In the bios set I disable secure but them allow Legacy. Then choose Legacy. I have reset default settings.
It shows lagacy as the first option also Usb drive for instalation because the laptop doesn't have a CD/DVD drive.
I click the USB the Four squares logo and the six dot appears the goes and only aBlack screen I left if for an hour but nothing happened.
It was clear Legacy was not recognised. I downloade the Dell restore disk for both win 7And 10 but they only use UEFI. I am very frustrated can any one help Please?
Thank you in advance

My Computer

System One

• OS
    win 8.1
    Computer type
    Laptop
    System Manufacturer/Model
    worstation 7710
    CPU
    i7 6th gen
    Memory
    64 GB
    Graphics Card(s)
    deicated Intel HD 530
    Sound Card
    Realtek
    Screen Resolution
    3840x2160
    Hard Drives
    the SSD total 3.24TB
    Case
    worstation /Laptop
    Cooling
    Twin Fans
    Mouse
    Wireless
    Browser
    firefox 64 bit
    Antivirus
    AVAST PREMIUM
Hi I am a newbie
I have a problem I can't load windows on to my laptop using Legacy option At the moment I am using UEFI
I prefer Lagacy In the bios set I disable secure but them allow Legacy. Then choose Legacy. I have reset default settings.
It shows lagacy as the first option also Usb drive for instalation because the laptop doesn't have a CD/DVD drive.
I click the USB the Four squares logo and the six dot appears the goes and only aBlack screen I left if for an hour but nothing happened.
It was clear Legacy was not recognised. I downloade the Dell restore disk for both win 7And 10 but they only use UEFI. I am very frustrated can any one help Please?
Thank you in advance